Papillons Entertainment: The Blog

Los Angeles princess characters for parties, plus event planning, event styling, magicians, musicians, puppet shows, balloon twisting, face-painting and more.

‘Snow White and the Huntsman’ is a family affair.

Leave a comment

Six years ago this October, I received a phone call. I had just opened the figurative doors of Papillons Entertainment, back in the spring of ’06, and business was starting to trickle in. This phone call, as it turns out, would be a very special one.

The voice on the other end, ever so sweet-natured, and with a gentle, British accent, the kind of accent you’d like to hear read you a bedtime story every night before dozing off to Wonderland, asked if we could send a ‘Snow White’ to her little daughter’s 2nd birthday party.

“Certainly!” I said, “It’ll be darling! She’ll lead dancing play, sing songs, perform enchanted magic spells, and make pretty face-paintings”.

“Brilliant!” the kind voice replied. “Let’s book it,” she said.

And thus began the beginning of my relationship to Liberty Ross, her husband Rupert Sanders, and her dear family.

I am so thrilled now to say, after serving as the entertainment for several events over the years (having provided ‘Batman’, ‘Cinderella’, Hapi Hula Gals, and most recently, Christmas characters for this years holiday celebration), and getting to know Liberty and family (including her incredible sister Mia, also a repeat client), that “I knew them when!”

Liberty will be featured as ‘Snow White’s Mother’ in the upcoming, highly anticipated release ‘Snow White and the Huntsman’. And if that wasn’t enough excitement, husband Rupert Sanders makes his directorial debut on the film. Last time I saw them, their children exclaimed to me, “We’re in it, too!”

Amazing! Congratulations to the Ross-Sanders family on your much deserved success.

I cannot wait for June 1st! See you at the movies, probably wearing my ‘Snow White’ dress.

~Jenna

Author: Papillons Entertainment

I'm Jenna Bryson and I'm the "queen butterfly" and lead expert performer at Papillons Entertainment, a children's special event company. I've been working with children for 13+ years and still get a thrill out of making kids happy. I'm also a classically trained actor with a B.A. from Univ. Maryland (Baltimore County), a budding children's book author (see 'Grace from Outer Space'), wanna-be comedy improvisor (graduate of Upright Citizens Brigade L.A.), and actual singer-songwriter. My music has been heard in feature films, promos, and on shows such as 'Hellcats', '90210' (the new series), 'Life Unexpected', and 'Keeping Up With the Kardashians'. My debut album, 'make/believe', is available on all major internet retailers.

Leave a Reply

